Home / Entertainment / 64th Filmfare Awards 2019 : Alia, Ranbir and Ranveer won, See full list

64th Filmfare Awards 2019 : Alia, Ranbir and Ranveer won, See full list

Desk. The 64th Filmfare Awards 2019 took place on Saturday night in Mumbai. The starry gala night was graced by the likes of Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone, Ranbir Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal among other actors. Whilst Sara Ali Khan and Ishaan Khatter took home the Best Debut Actor trophies, Badhaai Ho, Raazi, AndhaDhun among other movies won big. Take a look at the list of winners from the night.

Best Actor (Popular): Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju

Best Actress (Popular): Alia Bhatt, Raazi

Best Actor (Critics): Ranveer Singh, Padmaavat and Ayushmann Khurrana, AndhaDhun

Best Actress (Critics): Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho

Best Film (Popular): Raazi

Best Film (Critics): Sriram Raghavan, AndhaDhun
Best Director: Meghna Gulzar, Raazi

Best Debut Actor (Female): Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath

Best Debut Actor (Male): Ishaan Khatter, Beyond The Clouds

Lifetime Achievement Award: Sridevi

Best Action: Vikram Dahiya And Sunil Rodriguez, Mukkabaaz

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho

Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: Plus Minus

Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh

Best Short Film (Non-Fiction): The Soccer City

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad

Best Music Album: Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Padmaavat

Best Lyrics: Gulzar, Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Background Score: Daniel George, AndhaDhun

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun

Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma, Manto

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav, Tumbbad


Check Also

“The Accidental Prime Minister” deserves Oscars nomination

New Delhi. Actor Anupam Kher claims that the audience would love his portrayal of Manmohan …

Saira Bano sought help from the Prime Minister to save Dilip Kumar’s bungalow from ‘land Mafia’

Mumbai. Saira Bano, famous for her time, has sought help from Prime Minister Narendra Modi …

“The failures of the Thugs of Hindostan” are heartbreaking : Fatima Sana Sheikh

Mumbai . Actress Fatima Sana has said that the failure of the film “Thugs of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *